Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmoni

July - September 2017

From July to September 2017 the Albanian historian Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmoni (Tirana) is visiting the Leibniz Institute for East and South Eastern Europe Research and the Graduate School for East and South Eastern Europe Studies in Regensburg with a DAAD-Stipendiary Fellowship.

Papa-Pandelejmoni is a member of the Historical Institute of the University of Tirana. She studied New South-East European history at the University of Tirana and the Karl Franzens University in Graz, Austria. In 2013, she was awared her Ph.D. from the Karl-Franzens-University.

She is currently investigating the relationship between history and memory studying the memory of the Communist past in Albania. The key aim of the project is to define the conflicting narratives of the history of Albanian communism, the processes of appropriation, forgetting and remembering as well as social practices of the memorial culture in Albanian society.

Publications (selection)

  • With A. Hemming; G. Kera (Hrsg): Albania. Family, Society and Culture in the 20th Century. Münster, 2012.

  • With G. Kera: Women’s and Gender History in Albania. In: Aspasia 2013, S. 132-213.

  • With G. Kera: Marriage in Urban Albania (1918). In: Journal of the History of the Family, (2) 2008, S. 126-137.

Contact

Leibniz-Institut für Ost- und Südosteuropaforschung /
Graduiertenschule für Ost- und Südosteuropastudien
Landshuter Str. 4
D-93047 Regensburg
Room 216

Tel: +49 (0)941/943-5339
Email

Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmoni

Juli - September 2017

Von Juli bis September 2017 ist die albanische Historikerin Dr. Enriketa Papa-Pandelejmoni (Tirana) als DAAD-Sipendiatin zu Gast am Leibniz-Institut für Ost- und Südosteuropaforschung und der Graduiertenschule für Ost- und Südosteuropastudien in Regensburg.

Papa-Pandelejmoni ist Mitarbeiterin des Historischen Instituts der Universität Tirana. Sie studierte Neuere südosteuropäische Geschichte an der Universität Tirana und der Karl-Franzens-Universität im österreichischen Graz. 2013 wurde sie an der Karl-Franzens-Universität promoviert.

Aktuell untersucht sie das Verhältnis von Geschichte und Erinnerung am Beispiel der Erinnerung an die kommunistische Vergangenheit Albaniens. Ziel des Projektes ist es, die widerstreitenden Erzählungen der Geschichte des albanischen Kommunismus, die Prozesse der Aneignung, des Vergessens und Erinnerns sowie soziale Praktiken der Gedenkkultur in der albanischen Gesellschaft näher zu bestimmen.

Publikationen (Auswahl)

  • Zus. mit A. Hemming; G. Kera (Hrsg): Albania. Family, Society and Culture in the 20th Century. Münster, 2012.

  • Zus. mit G. Kera: Women’s and Gender History in Albania. In: Aspasia 2013, S. 132-213.

  • Zus. mit G. Kera: Marriage in Urban Albania (1918). In: Journal of the History of the Family, (2) 2008, S. 126-137.

Kontakt

Leibniz-Institut für Ost- und Südosteuropaforschung /
Graduiertenschule für Ost- und Südosteuropastudien
Landshuter Str. 4
D-93047 Regensburg
Raum 216

Tel: +49 (0)941/943-5339
E-Mail